Skip to content

October 11, 2009

So it’s been almost two years since I last posted on a blog. That blog is done though. I kept it for four years, and well, a lot has changed. I think in a lot of ways I’ve gotten a fresh start in life, so I think I need a fresh start on the web as well. I’m also trying to organize my life and thoughts, including the ways that I organize my information consumption.

Gabrielle’s Significant Life Events (in the past two years):

-I moved across country to a new and magical city.

-I got engaged!

-Tara and I moved in together (though, not in that order…guilt prompted typing slip? Perhaps.)

-I found a fabulous job, that stresses me out beyond belief, and has forced me to grow professionally in ways I hadn’t anticipated, as well as more predictable ways.

-I came out to my mother. Yeah, that sucked.

-We got a kitten!

-Tara made me a new blog.

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 20, 2009 4:50 am

    Hurrah hurrah — a Gabrielle blog!

Leave a Reply

